Mondaynotfunday

Standard

There are days that I feel grotesquely overpaid for what I do, and days that I think it wouldn’t even be worth it if I were making double.

Today was one of the latter, of course, which is why it made it on my blog.
I did not love that I bought a mocha at 7:15 in the morning and was not able to finish it until 3:30 in the afternoon. It was a hot mocha when I started, and a chilled mocha when I finished. I drank the whole thing, nonetheless. I guess maybe I got the best of both worlds? Something about coffee products that are cold because of age disgusts me, but I have no problem with coffee products that are cold because of ice. I think they use real milk in it, so I guess it’s probably not good to take 8 hours to drink it, even though it would be fine cold in ice. I don’t know. It’s too late to analyze this. We’ll just see if I get sick.
Speaking of which, I don’t feel good. I think I am having sinus issues or something.
Bright side notes: I have an office with walls and a door now, which is nice. Beth is working with me, which is nicer, or will be if we ever slow down enough that someone actually has time to train her. I did a little today, and training people is always an excellent reminder of how backwards our office runs when it comes to certain things. Oh, yes…and I wore a skirt today with my new shirt with semi-new heels and my new red purse, and it was hot. Well, as hot as it gets when you wake up at 6:30 in the morning and don’t shower.
Tonight: I need to be productive or something. I might just pass out on the couch though.
Leave a Reply

