Can I git yo numba?!

Standard

For the first time in my life, I have my father’s phone number in my address book. I could just call him at any time. I don’t intend to. But I have the option. How strange.

What would we ever talk about?

I like to imagine my relationships as venn diagrams. For example, Eddie and I have a pretty standard venn diagram. Our circles overlap in a good portion of the humor/food/sports zone. But there are separate parts of our circles that don’t overlap, like our affection/disinterest for action movies, pwning n00bs, boots and figure skating.

I’m pretty sure my circle and my dad’s circle only overlap in a few categories: species, DNA, maybe height…

Nonetheless, this is personal access in a way I’ve never had before. I’ve never been opposed to meeting or talking to him, but I’m not going to initiate it.

It’s weird. Very weird. I hope I never butt dial him.

Leave a Reply

